Tuesday, February 18, 2020

6 new counties become Second Amendment Sanctuaries, bringing total to 19

Logan County Sheriff Damon Devereaux started a movement among county sheriffs in Oklahoma last week when he declared his county to be a Second Amendment Sanctuary County. This has been a rapidly developing news story, as new counties are added with each passing day.

Since Friday, 6 new declarations were issued by county sheriffs, bringing the total of Second Amendment Sanctuary Counties up to 19. They are as follows, with links to their statements:
  1. Logan County
  2. Stephens County
  3. Canadian County
  4. Haskell County
  5. Bryan County
  6. Pittsburg County
  7. LeFlore County
  8. Cimarron County
  9. Coal County
  10. Cotton County
  11. Kiowa County
  12. Pushmataha County
  13. Latimer County
  14. Atoka County
  15. McCurtain County
  16. Major County
  17. Johnston County
  18. Ottawa County
  19. Choctaw County
There will almost assuredly be more to join the list during this week. Additionally, I expect multiple county commisson boards to hear, or have already voted on, resolutions that support their sheriffs in this endeavor. When I get news about new counties or support resolutions by county commission boards or District Attorneys, I'll add them to the list.


Post a Comment

PLEASE INCLUDE YOUR NAME when commenting. Anonymous comments may be rejected if NOT accompanied by a name.

Comments are welcome, but remember - commenting on my blog is a privilege. Do not abuse that privilege, or your comment will be deleted.

Thank you for joining in the discussion at MuskogeePolitico.com! Your opinion is appreciated!