Monday, March 02, 2020

Kay County becomes 26th Second Amendment Sanctuary County

With the addition of Kay County today, the number of Oklahoma counties declaring themselves to be Second Amendment Sanctuaries is now up to 26.
Sheriff Steve Kelley published the following Declaration of Intent today, as reported by

Kelley joins 25 other sheriffs in this movement, along with at least four county commission boards and one district attorney. The following list is in roughly chronological order, with links to each county's official statement.
  1. Logan County SheriffCounty Commissioners
  2. Stephens County Sheriff
  3. Canadian County Sheriff
  4. Haskell County Sheriff, District Attorney
  5. Bryan County Sheriff
  6. Pittsburg County Sheriff, District Attorney
  7. LeFlore County Sheriff
  8. Cimarron County Sheriff
  9. Coal County Sheriff
  10. Cotton County Sheriff, County Commissioners
  11. Kiowa County SheriffCounty Commissioners
  12. Pushmataha County Sheriff
  13. Latimer County Sheriff
  14. Atoka County Sheriff
  15. McCurtain County Sheriff
  16. Major County Sheriff
  17. Johnston County Sheriff
  18. Ottawa County Sheriff
  19. Choctaw County Sheriff
  20. Lincoln County Sheriff
  21. Caddo County Sheriff
  22. Blaine County Sheriff
  23. Creek County Sheriff, County Commissioners 
  24. Carter County Sheriff
  25. Osage County Sheriff
  26. Kay County Sheriff


Post a Comment

PLEASE INCLUDE YOUR NAME when commenting. Anonymous comments may be rejected if NOT accompanied by a name.

Comments are welcome, but remember - commenting on my blog is a privilege. Do not abuse that privilege, or your comment will be deleted.

Thank you for joining in the discussion at! Your opinion is appreciated!