Wednesday, January 29, 2020

Rep. Fetgatter named Assistant Majority Floor Leader

Fetgatter Named Assistant Floor Leader

OKLAHOMA CITY – State Rep. Scott Fetgatter (R-Okmulgee) was named assistant majority floor leader [yesterday] for the Oklahoma House of Representatives.

“Representative Fetgatter has proven to be a spokesman that others in the House look to for leadership and advice,” said House Majority Floor Leader Jon Echols (R-Oklahoma City). “I know he will be a valuable member of the majority floor leader team.”

As majority floor leader, Rep. Echols is responsible for assigning legislation to various committees and scheduling measures to come before the House for a vote of the entire membership. Behind the speaker of the House and the speaker pro tempore, the majority floor leader is the most powerful position in the House. Assistant majority floor leaders help the majority floor leader with running the day-to-day activities of the House floor.

“I’m honored to be selected to serve in this capacity,” Fetgatter said. “Not only do I represent my constituents from House District 16, but I take very seriously the laws that govern all residents of the state of Oklahoma.”

The majority floor leader team is made up of Echols and Reps. John Pfeiffer (R-Orlando) and Dustin Roberts (R-Durant). Rep. Fetgatter will be joining Reps. Mark McBride (R-Moore), Chris Kannady (R-Oklahoma City), Shelia Dills (R-Tulsa), Garry Mize (R-Guthrie) and Jay Steagall (R-Yukon) as assistant majority floor leaders.


Post a Comment

PLEASE INCLUDE YOUR NAME when commenting. Anonymous comments may be rejected if NOT accompanied by a name.

Comments are welcome, but remember - commenting on my blog is a privilege. Do not abuse that privilege, or your comment will be deleted.

Thank you for joining in the discussion at! Your opinion is appreciated!