Thursday, March 25, 2021

GOP Fever: Oklahoma's 2021 Voter Registration Map

I'm a bit behind due to recent craziness with work, but here we go with the latest installment of my long-running Voter Registration Maps series. These statistics are from the annual January 15th report from the State Election Board. (For nostalgia purposes, Democrats can look at my first map and see how much of Oklahoma was still blue and dark-blue in 2013)

Since last January, the GOP has taken the lead in sixteen counties: Adair County (5.43% GOP lead), Craig County (5.55% lead), Jefferson County (8.31% lead), Kiowa County (11.14% lead), LeFlore County (10.36% lead), Love County (1.06% lead), McCurtain County (1.23% lead), Marshall County (16.17% lead), Okfuskee County (0.81% lead), Okmulgee County (0.86% lead), Ottawa County (9.3% lead), Pittsburg County (2.18% lead), Pontotoc County (6.52% lead), Seminole County (4.87% lead), Sequoyah County (5.24% lead), and Tillman County (9.31% lead). 

Democrats hold the plurality or majority in just 15 counties: Atoka County (2.79% Democrat lead), Caddo County (0.11% lead), Cherokee County (9.55% lead), Choctaw County (3.63% lead), Coal County (35.6% lead), Greer County (1.36% lead), Harmon County (7.85% lead), Haskell County (3.69% lead), Hughes County (5.79% lead), Johnston County (0.21% lead), Latimer County (13.32% lead), McIntosh County (11.2% lead), Murray County (1.05% lead), Muskogee County (4.65% lead), and Pushmataha County (10.29% lead).

In January 2020, Democrats held majority status in 14 counties. As of January 15th of 2021, that had shrunk to just two: Coal (62.86%) and Latimer (51.81%).

Major County has the widest gap, with 78.39% Republicans and 12.45% Democrats.

Comanche County has the highest percentage of registered Independent voters at 20.48%, while Jackson County has the highest percentage of registered Libertarians at 0.897%. 

Over the next several days, we'll take a look at some more statistics and maps. For now, enjoy Oklahoma's rising GOP fever.


Post a Comment

PLEASE INCLUDE YOUR NAME when commenting. Anonymous comments may be rejected if NOT accompanied by a name.

Comments are welcome, but remember - commenting on my blog is a privilege. Do not abuse that privilege, or your comment will be deleted.

Thank you for joining in the discussion at! Your opinion is appreciated!