Tuesday, November 06, 2018

Election Day: Vote for Principle

Today is Election Day. Voters across the country are casting ballots to conclude a critical midterm election.

If you're in Oklahoma and need help finding your polling location, use this link from the State Election Board.

Oklahoma election results will be posted at the Election Board website starting at 7:00pm.

Here are my picks, with more detail on them here:

Governor: Kevin Stitt
Lieutenant Governor: Matt Pinnell
State Auditor: Cindy Byrd
Attorney General: Mike Hunter
State Superintendent: not Joy Hofmeister
Insurance Commissioner: not Glen Mulready
State Treasurer: not Randy McDaniel
Corporation Commissioner: Bob Anthony

1st Congressional District: Kevin Hern
2nd Congressional District: Richard Castaldo
5th Congressional District: Steve Russell

SQ793: Yes
SQ794: No
SQ798: No
SQ800: No
SQ801: Yes

Oklahoma Supreme Court: for Patrick Wyrick, against the rest
Court of Civil Appeals: for Goree, against the rest
Court of Criminal Appeals: for Rowland and Kuehn, against Lewis
 District Judge, District 15, Office 4: James Walters
Associate District Judge, McIntosh County: Brendon Bridges

HD2: Jim Olsen
HD8: Tom Gann
HD12: absolutely not McDugle
HD15: Randy Randleman
HD41: Denise Hader
HD49: Tommy Hardin
HD83: Jason Reese
HD85: Matt Jackson
HD79: Dan Hicks
SD2: Marty Quinn
SD4: Mark Allen
SD6: David Bullard
SD40: Joe Howell


Post a Comment

PLEASE INCLUDE YOUR NAME when commenting. Anonymous comments may be rejected if NOT accompanied by a name.

Comments are welcome, but remember - commenting on my blog is a privilege. Do not abuse that privilege, or your comment will be deleted.

Thank you for joining in the discussion at MuskogeePolitico.com! Your opinion is appreciated!