Monday, July 29, 2019

Independent Insurance Agents of Oklahoma names 2019-20 officers, directors

Independent Insurance Agents of Oklahoma Names 2019-2020 Officers, Directors

OKLAHOMA CITY, OK, July 29, 2019 – The Independent Insurance Agents of Oklahoma (IIAO), the state’s largest insurance and property casualty agents’ association, today announced its 2019-2020 officers and board members.  The individuals were formally confirmed earlier this month.

“I could not be more excited to work with this outstanding lineup of independent insurance professionals, “said Denise Johnson, IIAO President & Chief Executive Officer. “They each represent our industry with the utmost professionalism, and are also leaders in their communities. Our members will be the beneficiaries of their leadership, just as their customers have been for many years.”

IIAO Officers:
Director-at-Large: Kathy Resser, VIP Insurance, Edmond
Director-at-Large: Vaughn Graham, Jr., CIC, Rich & Cartmill, Inc., Tulsa
Director-at-Large: Scott Cornelius, ECI Agency, Piedmont
MGA Liaison: Carol Partridge, CIC, ACSR, CISR, Standard Lines Services, Bartlesville
Company Liaison: Mark Gruber, CompSource Mutual, Oklahoma City
Young Agents Liaison: Jake Bramlett, The Bramlett Agency, Ardmore

IIAO Directors:
Chair: Jeff Burton, CIRM, CIC, CPCU, INSURICA, Oklahoma City
Chair-Elect: Chris Mosley, CIC, Mosley Agency, Inc., Chickasha
Treasurer: Stewart Berrong, CIC, CRM, Ed Berrong Agency, Weatherford
Secretary: Jerrad Coots, Burrows Agency, Claremore
State Director: Gerald Keeton, Cole, Paine & Carlin, Oklahoma City
Immediate Past Chair: Chris Floyd, CRM, CIC, Brown & Brown Insurance Professionals, Pryor

IIAO has close to 500 member agencies located in all 77 counties, representing over 150 communities across Oklahoma and employing approximately 10,000 Oklahomans.   IIAO members do not work for insurance companies.  They are independent business owners who provide approximately 80% of the commercial insurance and 35% of personal lines in Oklahoma.


Post a Comment

PLEASE INCLUDE YOUR NAME when commenting. Anonymous comments may be rejected if NOT accompanied by a name.

Comments are welcome, but remember - commenting on my blog is a privilege. Do not abuse that privilege, or your comment will be deleted.

Thank you for joining in the discussion at! Your opinion is appreciated!