Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Murdock wins SD27 GOP Primary

State Rep. Casey Murdock (R-Felt) emerged victorious in the field of six Republican candidates seeking the nomination in the Senate District 27 special election primary held today.

Preliminary results from the Oklahoma Election Board:

  1. Casey Murdock - 33.17%
  2. Travis Templin - 28.23%
  3. Carolyn McLarty - 23.12%
  4. Jeff Hall - 12.81%
  5. Tommy Nicholson - 1.78%
  6. Michael Medill - 0.9%

Murdock will face Democrat Amber Jensen in the February 13, 2018 general election. If Murdock defeats Jensen, no special election will be held for the HD61 seat he currently holds, and the seat will remain vacant until the winner of the November 2018 election is sworn in.


Post a Comment

PLEASE INCLUDE YOUR NAME when commenting. Anonymous comments may be rejected if NOT accompanied by a name.

Comments are welcome, but remember - commenting on my blog is a privilege. Do not abuse that privilege, or your comment will be deleted.

Thank you for joining in the discussion at MuskogeePolitico.com! Your opinion is appreciated!