Monday, February 29, 2016

Ted Cruz adds more Oklahoma endorsements

Cruz for President Announces New Oklahoma Endorsements
The campaign adds 14 Oklahoma elected officials

HOUSTON, Texas – Today, Ted Cruz continued to build on the campaign’s strong Oklahoma leadership team with endorsements from major Oklahoma legislative leaders.

“I am thrilled to announce such outstanding conservative legislators to our Oklahoma leadership team leading up to Super Tuesday,” said Cruz. “These courageous conservatives know that Oklahomans are tired of career politicians in Washington and want someone who has a record of fighting against the Washington Cartel.

“This impressive list of conservative leaders supporting Ted Cruz’s campaign shows his strong support across our state,” said Cruz for President Oklahoma Chairman Congressman Jim Bridenstine. “Oklahomans are tired of leaders of both parties in Washington making deals at the expense of the American people. Ted Cruz is the leader we can trust to do what he says he’ll do and stand up for us against the Washington Cartel.”

The new endorsements give Cruz over 25 elected officials in the Sooner State.

The full list of new Oklahoma endorsements is:

Insurance Commissioner John Doak
Cathy Costello, Widow of former Commissioner of Labor Mark Costello
State Senator. Joseph Silk, District 5
Representative Jeff Coody, District 63
Representative George Faught, District 14
Representative James Leewright, District 29
Representative Lewis Moore, District 96
Representative Jason Murphey, District 31
Representative Tom Newell, District 28
Representative Charles Ortega, District 52
Representative Mike Ritze, District 80
Representative Sean Roberts, District 36
Representative Todd Russ, District 55
Former Rep. Rex Duncan, District Attorney, Osage & Pawnee Counties
Jason Hicks, District Attorney, Caddo Grady, Jefferson, & Stephens Counties

Cruz for President previously announced the following Oklahoma leaders:

State Senator Brian Bingman, District 30
State Senator Gary Stanislawski, District 35
State Senator Anthony Sykes, District 24
Representative David Brumbaugh, District 76
Representative David Derby, District 74
Pastor/Representative Dan Fisher, District 60
Representative Mark Lepak, District 9
Representative Mark McCullough, District 30
Representative Michael Rogers, District 98
Representative Chuck Strohm, District 69
Representative Ken Walker, District 70
Representative Justin Wood, District 26
Tulsa County Assessor Ken Yazel
Wagoner County Clerk Lori Hendricks
Wagoner County Court Clerk Jim Hight
Wagoner County Assessor Sandy Hodges
Wagoner County Treasurer Dana Patten


Post a Comment

PLEASE INCLUDE YOUR NAME when commenting. Anonymous comments may be rejected if NOT accompanied by a name.

Comments are welcome, but remember - commenting on my blog is a privilege. Do not abuse that privilege, or your comment will be deleted.

Thank you for joining in the discussion at! Your opinion is appreciated!