Thursday, December 10, 2009

Area School Board Filings

The filing period for area school board races ended yesterday. Multiple candidates filed in several districts across the area.

Muskogee: Larry Dan Leatherman and Pamela Isaacs (incumbent Danny Shiew did not file).
Hilldale: Terri Breedlove (incumbent) and Vernon Antonioni.
Fort Gibson: Darren Kilpatrick (incumbent) drew no opposition.
Okay: Jon Oxtoby and David Rodden.
Braggs: Kyle Jones (incumbent) and Audra Lynn Hunt.
Norwood: Rickey Moore (incumbent) and Susan Kirk.
Hulbert: Kent Barnes (incumbent) Christopher Sallee and Linda Baker.
Webbers Falls: David Jarrard and Robert Vinson.
Wagoner: Vernon Sullivan (incumbent) and Mark Collins.
Tahlequah: Hamid Vahdatipour and Duel Smith.

The school board elections will be held on February 9th, 2010. Any runoff elections will be held on April 6th, 2010.


Post a Comment

PLEASE INCLUDE YOUR NAME when commenting. Anonymous comments may be rejected if NOT accompanied by a name.

Comments are welcome, but remember - commenting on my blog is a privilege. Do not abuse that privilege, or your comment will be deleted.

Thank you for joining in the discussion at! Your opinion is appreciated!