Friday, April 14, 2023

State Election Board elects new officers

State Election Board Elects New Officers

(Oklahoma City) - State Election Board members met Monday, April 3 to elect a new Chairman and Vice-Chairman. Heather Mahieu Cline (Oklahoma City) was elected the Chairman of the Board and Dr. Tim Mauldin (Norman) was elected Vice-Chairman. The Board also welcomed new member Mignon Lambley (Hooker).

The Board consists of three members and two alternate members selected from lists submitted by the two largest political parties in the state and appointed by the Governor, upon advice and consent of the Senate. The alternate Board members are Jerry Buchanan (Tulsa) and Debi Thompson (Carney).

Members of the State Election Board serve a four-year term and are responsible for actions such as certifying state and federal election results, appointing the members of each county election board, and deciding contests of candidacy.

The State Election Board was established under the Constitution of the State of Oklahoma in 1907. More information about the Board and its members can be found on the State Election Board website.


Post a Comment

PLEASE INCLUDE YOUR NAME when commenting. Anonymous comments may be rejected if NOT accompanied by a name.

Comments are welcome, but remember - commenting on my blog is a privilege. Do not abuse that privilege, or your comment will be deleted.

Thank you for joining in the discussion at! Your opinion is appreciated!