Thursday, December 10, 2020

State House Republicans applaud AG for joining Texas-led Election Lawsuit

House Republicans Applaud AG for Joining Election Lawsuit Efforts

OKLAHOMA CITY (December 9th) – A group of Oklahoma House Republicans today praised Oklahoma Attorney General Mike Hunter for signing on to a brief in support of the Texas attorney general’s lawsuit to contest election results in the key battleground states of Georgia, Michigan, Pennsylvania and Wisconsin.

The lawmakers contend, with counterparts in Texas and other states, that there is enough evidence of fraud in the Nov. 3 general election, including late changes to voter laws without legislative approval, in the states mentioned above to warrant a legal challenge.

“The integrity of our national elections is vital for the citizens of our country and for the freedoms we currently enjoy,” the lawmakers said in a joint statement. “Fraud in even one state affects the security of all others. The irregularities witnessed in these key battleground states, and the changes to voting rules usurping the legislative process, are alarming and warrant further scrutiny by the Supreme Court of the United States. We, therefore, are pleased that Attorney General Mike Hunter has chosen to act on behalf of all Oklahomans in filing suit against these states, challenging the changes made to voting rules and procedures in violation of the Electors Clause of the United States Constitution, Article II, Section 1, Clause 2.”

The following lawmakers signed on to this statement:
  • State Rep. Steve Bashore, R-Miami
  • State Rep. Brad Boles, R-Marlow
  • State Rep. Sherrie Conley, R-Newcastle
  • State Rep. Rusty Cornwell, R-Vinita
  • State Rep. Denise Crosswhite Hader, R-Piedmont
  • State Rep. Bob Ed Culver, R-Tahlequah
  • State Rep. Dean Davis, R-Broken Arrow
  • State Rep. Eddy Dempsey, R-Valliant
  • State Rep. Sheila Dills, R-Tulsa
  • State Rep. Mike Dobrinski, R-Okeene
  • State Rep. Ross Ford, R-Broken Arrow
  • State Rep. Tom Gann, R-Inola
  • State Rep. Jim Grego, R-Wilburton
  • State Rep. David Hardin, R-Stilwell
  • State Rep. Toni Hasenbeck, R-Elgin
  • State Rep. Justin Humphrey, R-Lane
  • State Rep. Gerrid Kendrix, R-Altus
  • State Rep. Dell Kerbs, R-Shawnee
  • State Rep. Mark Lepak, R-Claremore
  • State Rep. Dick Lowe, R-Amber
  • State Rep. Robert Manger, R-Oklahoma City
  • State Rep. T.J. Marti, R-Broken Arrow
  • State Rep. Ryan Martinez, R-Edmond
  • State Rep. Stan May, R-Broken Arrow
  • House Speaker Charles McCall, R-Atoka
  • State Rep. Kevin McDugle, R-Broken Arrow
  • State Rep. Garry Mize, R-Guthrie
  • State Rep. Terry O’Donnell, R-Catoosa
  • State Rep. Jim Olsen, R-Roland
  • State Rep. Kenton Patzkowsky, R-Balko
  • State Rep. Randy Randleman, R-Eufaula
  • State Rep. Dustin Roberts, R-Durant
  • State Rep. Sean Roberts, R-Hominy
  • State Rep. Cynthia Roe, R-Lindsay
  • State Rep. Lonnie Sims, R-Jenks
  • State Rep. David Smith, R-Arpelar
  • State Rep. Chris Sneed, R-Fort Gibson
  • State Rep. Marilyn Stark, R-Bethany
  • State Rep. Jay Steagall, R-Yukon
  • State Rep. Wendi Stearman, R-Collinsville
  • State Rep. Preston Stinson, R-Edmond
  • State Rep. Judd Strom, R-Copan
  • State Rep. Tammy Townley, R-Ardmore
  • State Rep. Mark Vancuren, R-Owasso
  • State Rep. Kevin West, R-Moore
  • State Rep. Rick West, R-Heavener
  • State Rep. Rande Worthen, R-Lawton


Post a Comment

PLEASE INCLUDE YOUR NAME when commenting. Anonymous comments may be rejected if NOT accompanied by a name.

Comments are welcome, but remember - commenting on my blog is a privilege. Do not abuse that privilege, or your comment will be deleted.

Thank you for joining in the discussion at! Your opinion is appreciated!